Véronique Gillet, Belgique,1957
musical background

Classical guitar since the age of 7
Musical studies at Liège conservatory (Belgium)
Cello studies in Maastricht (Holland)
Concertist guitar studies with Alberto Ponce in Paris
Guitar teacher in Aywaille music school (Liège) (since 1979)
Master classes with Leo Brouwer and Egberto Gismonti at international encounters in Martinica (1982) Wins 1rst price of composition delivered by the Sacem (with Fernando Freitez)(1982)
Trips to Brazil working with Gismonti
Autodidact composer (since 1980)

Concerts and tours

since 2011: “chansons pour relever la tête” (V.Gillet & Paolo Zarcone voice)

since 2008 : « cordes vagabondes » (V. Gillet & Emre Gültekin saz)

since 2007 : duo « Alchimie » (V. Gillet guitar-compo, Moufadhel Adhoum oud-compo)

since 2006 : « Voyage de notes Un piano Une Guitare »
(Jean-Christophe Renault Véronique Gillet)
since 2005: “RAGA Y DANZA” Solo guitar ( 6 & 7 strings)
Duo with Sandor Szabo (Hungary)
Touring in Belgium and Hungary (international guitar festival)

2001-2005: Quartet Saeta
(guitar, cello, flûte or voice, clarinet or percussion)
playing V.Gillet compositions and spanish music arranged by V. Gillet
touring in Belgium and Luxemburg (Shubertiade)

1996-1999: Two voices – two guitars (proper music and spanish music)

Since 1993: Trio Terracota
(Belgium-Venezuela: 2 guitars and percussion with Fernando Freitez and Carlos Franco)
touring in Belgium, Germany, Luxemburg, Venezuela, Tchec republic, Hungary, France, Spain, Italy, Canada,..

Between 1980 and 1993: solo guitar recitals over Europe
Venezuelan tours with Fernando Freitez( 2 guitars – own compositions)
Concerts with Gismonti
Several trios and quartet touring in Belgium playing V. Gillet compositions
African tour (Cameroun) with Charles Ewanjé


as guitarist and composer

2008: Voyage de notes (avec JC Renault) BG 02
2007 : Strings without Borders Borders without Strings (avec Sandor Szabo)WR 9054
2005 : Raga y Danza – guitare solo (WR 9029)
2002 : Véronique Gillet et le quatuor Saeta (LFDJ 02)
1999 : Savia (trio Terracota) Allemagne
1996 : Tres Elementos (trio Terracota) Allemagne
1994 : Terracota (avec F. Freitez, C. Franco) Allemagne
1986 : Venenoso (avec A. Lovenberg) Igloo Bxl
1983 : Diabolo (avec C. Joris, J. Bedeur, M. Michels)

as cellist and composer

1999 : Those dancing days are gone (avec J. C. Renault)
1988 : Charmant de Sable (avec J. C. Renault) Igloo Bxl